Chapter Directory

Loma Prieta Chapter Office
3921 East Bayshore Road, Suite 204
Palo Alto, CA 94303
Tel: (650) 390-8411
Fax: (650) 390-8497

The Loma Prieta Chapter Office is located in the Peninsula Conservation Center (PCC), at the corner of East Bayshore Road and Corporation Way, in Palo Alto.

To reach the office from Highway 101, take the San Antonio Road exit going north. At the first traffic light, turn left onto East Bayshore Road. Go 0.2 miles to 3921 East Bayshore Road. The PCC building is indicated by the red square on the map to the right.

Chapter Staff:

John Cordes, Interim Chapter Director
Phone: 650.390.9604  
 
Kenneth Rosales, Conservation Coordinator
Phone: 650.390.8441
 
Justyna Guterman, Development Coordinator 
Phone: 650.390.8494
 
Barbara Kelsey, Office Coordinator
Phone: 650.390.8411

Conservation Issues:

   Mike Ferreira   conservation*lomaprieta.sierraclub.org (change  * to  @)

Media Inquiries:
   John Cordes 650.390.9604 john.cordes*sierraclub.org (change  * to  @)

Political Questions

   Gary Latshaw   Politicial*lomaprieta.sierraclub.org (change  * to  @)

Cool Cities Teams

   Kenneth Rosales, Conservation Coordinator  650-390-8441 kenneth.rosales*sierraclub.org (change * to @)

General Chapter Information:
   Barbara Kelsey 650-390-8411 loma.prieta.chapter*sierraclub.org (change * to @)

 

 

Executive Committee (voting)

Excom minutes are available here (username: clubhouse, password: explore)

  Position
 
Name Phone E-Mail (Change * to @)
1 Chapter Chair
 
Bruce Rienzo 408-253-1514 chair*lomaprieta.sierraclub.org
2 Vice Chair
 
Charles Schafer 408-354-1545 vicechair*lomaprieta.sierraclub.org
3 Secretary
 
Darren Ponce 408-375-6898 secretary*lomaprieta.sierraclub.org
  Treasurer
 
Bruce Rienzo 408-253-1514 treasurer*lomaprieta.sierraclub.org
4 At Large Member
 
Ted Moorhead    
5 At Large Member
 
Peter Fairchild 650-348-3765 peter.fairchild*lomaprieta.sierraclub.org
6 At Large Member
 
Brian Haberly   brian.haberly*lomaprieta.sierraclub.org
7 At Large Member Melissa Hippard 650-743-7406 melissa.hippard*lomaprieta.sierraclub.org
8 At Large Member
 
Sue Chow   sue.chow*lomaprieta.sierraclub.org
9 At Large Member Vacant    
10 San Carlos/Belmont Group Rep
 
Marilyn Brewer 650-596-2865 scb.rep*lomaprieta.sierraclub.org
11 Peninsula Regional Group Mike Ferreira 650-563-4030 Michael.Ferreira*lomaprieta.sierraclub.org
 

 

Excom Appointments

  Position
 
Name Phone E-Mail (Change * to @)
  Compliance Officer Vacant    
  Communication Chair Brian Haberly   brian.haberly*lomaprieta.sierraclub.org
  Computer & PCC Rep Shawn Britton 408/551-0722 it.chair*lomaprieta.sierraclub.org
  Conservation Chair
 
Mike Ferreira 650/563-4030 conservation*lomaprieta.sierraclub.org
  Council of Club Leaders Rep Charles Schafer
408-354-1545
 
Charles.Schafer*lomaprieta.sierraclub.org
  Council of Club Leaders Alternate Peter Fairchild 650-348-3756 got-peter*att.net
  CNRCC Delegate
 
Mike Ferreira 650/563-4030 MichaelJFerreira*gmail.com
  CNRCC Delegate
 
Peter Fairchild 650-348-3756 got-peter*att.net
  CNRCC Alternate
 
Diane Allen 650-321-0911 dianeallen315*sbcglobal.net
  Fundraising Chair Charles Schafer 408-354-1545

Charles.Schafer*lomaprieta.sierraclub.org

  Membership Chair Vacant  

 

  Outings Chair
 
Bruce Rienzo 408-253-1514 outings*lomaprieta.sierraclub.org
  PolCom Co-Chair
 
Ann Schneider 650/697-6249 ann.schneider*lomaprieta.sierraclub.org
  PolCom Co-Chair
 
Gary Latshaw   Politicial*lomaprieta.sierraclub.org
  Legal Chair
 
Steven Ferla 408/441-8886 legal*lomaprieta.sierraclub.org
  Computer Committee Chair
 
Shawn Britton   it.chair*lomaprieta.sierraclub.org
 

 

Ad Hoc Committees

  Position
 
Name Phone E-Mail (Change * to @)
  Hiker's Hut Chair
 
Miesje Aldrich 650/366-3603 Miesjealdrich*gmail.com
  Hiker's Hut Treasurer
 
Carl Darling 650/856-6075 carldhome*aol.com
 

 

Regional Groups Chairs

  Group
 
Name Phone E-Mail (Change * to @)
  Peninsula
 
Gita Dev 650-851-3355 gd*devarchitects.com
  San Carlos/Belmont
 
Gladwyn D'Souza 650/508-8755 godsouza*yahoo.com
 

 

Activity Section Chairs

  Section
 
Name Phone E-Mail (Change * to @)
  Backpacking 
 
Steve Stearns 408/867-2100 stearns*ieee.org
  Black Mountain Hiking
 
Sharon Chuang 408/354-4812 Shrnchuang*gmail.com
  Day Hiking 
 
Tom Driscoll 650/938-2106 driscollta*gmail.com
  Gay & Lesbian Sierrans 
 
Ron Levesque   Ronlevesqu*aol.com
  Inner City Outings 
 
Gloria Chen   Glowturtle*sbcglobal.net
  LP Paddlers 
 
Steve Avery 650/906-5116 savery1*me.com
  Peak Climbing 
 
Terry Cline   terry_cline*yahoo.com
  Rock Climbing 
 
Hal Tompkins 650/364-8603 tompkins*slac.stanford.edu
  San Mateo Hiking Coordinator
 
Marilyn Cintel   gmcintel*earthlink.net
 

Sierra Singles 

Meredith Leonard 408/253-1514 meredith@aol.com
  Singleaires 
 
Jim Fox 408-773-8750 Jamesfox*mac.com
  Ski Touring 
 
John Cordes 650-288-9645 john.cordes*lomaprieta.sierraclub.org
 

 

Conservation Subcommittee Issue Chairs

  Issue
 
Name Phone E-Mail (Change * to @)
  Air Quality
 
Gary Latshaw   glatshaw*gmail.com
  Climate Action Leadership Team Co-chair
 
Gladwyn D'Souza 650/508-8755 godsouza*yahoo.com
  Climate Action Leadership Team Co-chair Sue Chow   sue.chow*lomaprieta.sierraclub.org
  Coastal Issues
 
Merrill Bobele 650/726-6429 mlbobele*comcast.net
  Food Committee
 
Gladwyn D'Souza 650/508-8755 godsouza*yahoo.com
  Forest Protection
 
Karen Maki 650/366-0577 karenmaki*earthlink.net
  Global Warming
 
Gary Bailey 408-732-5499 Tigergary*yahoo.com
  Open Space/Wilderness
 
Cecily Harris   Cecily999*aol.com
  Peninsula Regional Group Representative
 
Brian Haberly   brianhaberly*gmail.com
  Pesticides
 
Janet Hoffman   janet*hoffman.net
  Sustainable Land Use
 
Bonnie McClure 650/591-5057 bonniemcclure*comcast.net
  Transportation
 
Gladwyn d'Souza 650/508-8755 godsouza*yahoo.com
  Water
 
Katja Irvin   katja.irvin*sbcglobal.net
  Watershed
 
Dave Schorr 650/726-4545  
  Wildlife
 
Martha Schauss    
  Zero Waste/Recycling
 
Ann Schneider 650/697-6249 schneiderann*juno.com
 

 

Newsletter & Web Site

  Position
 
Name Phone E-Mail (Change * to @)
  E-LP and  Editorial Board
 
    newsletter*lomaprieta.sierraclub.org
  Loma Prietan Ad Manager
 
Barbara Kelsey 650/390-8411 x391 ad.manager*lomaprieta.sierraclub.org
  Web Team
 
    webmaster*lomaprieta.sierraclub.org