Approved Endorsements in the November 4, 2014
General Election in Northern California

US Congress

  • CA District 14: Jackie Speier (DI) 
  • CA District 17: Mike Honda (DI) 
  • CA District 18: Anna Eshoo (DI) 
  • CA District 19: Zoe Lofgren (DI) 
  • CA District 20: Sam Farr (DI) 
  • CA District 21: Amanda Renteria (D) 

California State Offices

  • Secretary of State: Alex Padilla (D) (more info)
  • Controller: Betty Yee (D) (more info)
  • Attorney General: Kamala Harris (DI) 
  • Treasurer: John Chiang (DI) (more info)
  • Insurance Commissioner: Dave Jones (DI) (more info)
  • Superintendent of Public Instruction: Tom Torlakson (DI) (more info)

California State Assembly

  • District 2: Jim Wood (D) 
  • District 7: Kevin McCarty (D) 
  • District 9: Darrell Fong (D) 
  • District 15: Elizabeth Echols (D) 
  • District 16: Tim Sbranti (D) 
  • District 17: David Campos (D) 
  • District 22: Kevin Mullin (DI) 
  • District 24: Rich Gordon (DI) 
  • District 25: Kansen Chu (D) 
  • District 27: Nora Campos (DI) 
  • District 28: Evan Low (D) 
  • District 29: Mark Stone (DI) 

Local Offices

Note: Endorsements for local office in the San Francisco Bay Chapter and positions on local ballot measures are not reviewed by the Northern California Candidate Review Committee and are not included in this listing.

City of San Jose

  • Mayor: Sam T. Liccardo 

San Jose City Council

  • District 1: Paul Fong 
  • District 3: Raul Peralez (his website)

Local Ballot Measures

San Benito County

Santa Clara County

Menlo Park


Prior Year Endorsements

Page Updated: Monday, September 15, 2014